Betty Dear – New Charm Pack

It has arrived! It has arrived! I do not know why; however when I seem to receive the smallest of things I am almost appearing to be happier than the largest of things.

Sidetrack: The excitement I felt when I received this charm pack reminded me of my 16th Birthday. I did not have a large party or even what you would consider a “Sweet 16”, but I had an amazing 16th Birthday due to the people I chose to surround myself with. One of my great High School friends Sarah had gotten me a frog “back pack patch” (do you all remember those?). It was the cutest and most awesome thing ever. I was so ecstatic, probably because it was a frog period but I was more grateful that she went out of her way and thought of me as well… and it is something that has always meant a lot to me. Sarah, Kathy and Angelina and my dad is who I remember on my Sweet 16 – and I am so happy that I do. To cut in real quick – anyone who knows me, knows I absolutely love frogs and for whatever reason, I can never seem to get enough of them. I have loved frogs since I could remember my very first memory. Angelina and Kathy also got me TWO LIVE TREE FROGS with the whole set up. I was blessed with great friends in High School!!!

I purchased this lovely Charm Pack called Betty Dear by Darlene Zimmerman for Robert Kaufman. I purchased it from the Missouri Star Quilt Co. found here. I got it for only $2.95! I couldn’t help it once I saw the array of colors and designs all packed in one little goody pack. I tend to be on the more bold side when it comes to my quilts… I feel out of my comfort zone using just blacks and white or creams and neutrals.

And here it is, in the flesh. Colors are just as vibrant and made me awe just as much when I saw it online. I have no idea what I will utilize the charm pack for, but I know that whatever it is, it will be Sew Stitching Cute!

Leave a Reply

