Drooling. New 30’s Playtime Fat Quarter Bundle.

I have said this before and I will say it many times… because admitting and accepting something is the first step: My name is Megan Jorrick and I, am a fabriholic. I am unable to escape the depths in which my mind goes when I see color, beautiful black, whites and greys all next to one another… when I see pre-cuts already lined up and ready to be sewn together… it is a blur bliss I feel. I do not know if I will ever be able to give up my addiction. Some will never understand and some will admit their addiction as well, and together, we will hold one anothers hands as we drool over the possibilities.

Ok, I am normal again.

I enter give-a-ways quite a bit, as well, you just “never know”. A little over a week ago on Friday I was talking with a friend of mine and we were swapping ideas for quilting, fabric, how we could do it through Skype, etc. I also gave her all of the people I follow, like on Facebook and who does the give-a-ways and so on. I had informed her that I had not won anything yet, but you never know and you wouldn’t win if you didn’t enter. Well… low and behold – one of my inspired quilters that I avidly follow is Red Pepper Quilts; she had a give-a-away (located here) going for some beautiful 30’s Playtime Fabric from Chloe’s Closet, if you’d like to purchase, visit here.

Kimberly was gone at the Quilt Market during the give-a-way announcement; however she was speedy as it looks like as soon as she got back she mailed out the give-a-way bundle! It finally arrived after a hickup for delivery this past Friday… and it looks just as it does on their site. I am now a customer of theirs! I highly suggest taking a look at all of their other fabrics as well!

 

Would you seriously look at all of this awesome fabric? Tell me you wouldn’t have squealed the moment you opened the package when you saw this as well? Raise your hand, come on now!

I am excited to create something with these fabrics and may just know what to do; but I do have about 10 other ones I have to unfortunately get around to before I start on it… but I may have to dive in just to get my 30’s Playtime Fabric fix ever so often! I’d like to know if anyone has any ideas of what they would do or would suggest for me to do?

Photo Share:
I snapped this picture over the weekend… when my 6lb Chihuahua, Tank was sleeping on the scrap pillow I had made that is shown on a  previous blog post; he was sleeping on it and I couldn’t help it. 
Sew Stitching Cute

In the meantime, I’ll look and admire this fabric – no doubt it is Sew Stitching Cute!

Leave a Reply

