The 2014 New Quilt Blogger Blog Hop – at Plum and June

HELLO! I am excited to announce that I am so lucky enough to be part of The 2014 New Quilt Blogger Blog Hop with Plum and June!

I will be posting my introduction on Tuesday, June 11th and I am very excited! I will be honest, I am still learning about how a Blog Hop works, but while I am nervous about doing a good job and anxious to get it going, I am giddy excited to see and hear from everyone participating (and even those that aren’t). Sometimes my husband will say he never hears me talk with such excitement unless it has to do with fabric, quilts or sewing in general for that matter. I am nervous of what I will say or share in it; however I love sharing also so I hope I don’t make it too boring!

It. Is. So. True. I can’t help it! I thrive off just viewing, seeing or reading about it. Sometimes I wonder if I just want to admire it from afar and not actually do the sewing or creating… but then I’m like NAH! I’ve gotta join in on the fun! I still find myself up late at night on my tablet or iPad catching up on my Quilt Blog reading… and then I wake up tired in the morning; only to find myself driven by what I will be doing when I get home with sewing or quilting and ready to tackle the day just so I can get home. I also, practically think of nothing else but quilts while I am at work (speaking of which, I am writing this while I am at work hehehe). Am I alone in this or does anyone else share my neurotic obsession with quilts, fabric and sewing that is almost disrupts every thought of yours?

On another note – my husband finally pushed me to take the class for the Free Motion Tin Lizzie 18!!! My class is on Sunday, June 29th and I decided on an individual class because I am a serious note taker and intend to really dive into it.

I am taking it at a local shop Show Me Quilting that I love and honestly, I can walk there if I really wanted to! Could you imagine, seeing me with all my quilts going to the Quilt Shop to complete my fabric art?!? I almost might do this one day and snap a photo and share with you all just for the laughs… I am always up for some good humor. Stay tuned my friends… stay tuned…

(Photos of Show Me Quilting and Tin Lizzie from RaytownOnline.com)

Leave a Reply

