Make a Decision Monday #1

Who is ready for another successful week? I know I am! I have been up since 3:19 a.m. and I have been going ever since. I am ready to definitely get going on this week.

I wanted to pop in and discuss Make a Decision Monday… the first of many many weeks to come of it! This week, I have chosen two projects to work on, simply because one I can only get so far until I quilt it (which will not happen until June 29th) and the other will be to complete the 2 sheets and baby bumpers which will complete the base set for the crib quilt set. I will be using the pretty pink (Kona Solids – Peony; it can be found here).

I just need to make the back for this quilt and then it will be ready for the Long Arm! The fabric I’ll be using for the back is Sunshine Rose – Hanky Rose Pink, I’ll be adding in a few additional pieces just to link to the front… possibly.

I have already found that I am making more progress and I just introduced Make a Decision Monday last week. I have found that I am forcing myself to complete a little each day, and with that… I am COMPLETING “something”. It may not be 100% a quilt top, but the goal I make on Monday is what needs to be completed, which only continues to grow with progress.

What does everyone else have going on? A project to finish… progress to make… time to make for sewing…? Make sure to keep yourself up-to-date with Make a Decision Monday!

2 comments on “Make a Decision Monday #1

Leave a Reply

