A Pop at What is Coming Up

It’s is Wednesday! I swear it feels like Friday to me though! I wish I had more to post for a WIP; however my actual full-time job has not allowed me good picture taken times… and sometimes the photos aren’t even worth posting up if they are horrible in themselves and nobody can get the feel for what you’re trying to put in.

I did have the chance to work a bit last night on something I have coming up. I am pretty excited about it – so here is a picture of the layout I did (on excel). Simple squares (a.k.a. blocks) to create a layout. I worked on my measurements last night and filled it in to make it look more appealing for visual effect while picking fabric. It will all be scraps (the squares).

This one is going to be pretty special, and what is going to make it so special for me is that it will be the very first quilt I make that is all for myself. I will finally be having something to snuggle with all on my own, and this will have a very special touch to it as well. I intend to post a lot about this quilt as I get going on it… so just a heads up you will see this around quite a lot!

If all goes well, I hope to do a Sew-A-Long with another layout I have that is similar in nature! I have no doubt either will be Sew Stitching Cute!

4 comments on “A Pop at What is Coming Up

  1. Yvonne, I agree! I know that most people don't make them for themselves, or they hoard them just because it is difficult to get rid of. I don't have any hoards of quilts yet, but I also don't have one more myself so I am super stoked on this. I hope you stay around to find out what happens with it!

    Like

  2. Hey there! I have quite been enjoying cutting the fabric for this one… it will be slow progress, depending how many scraps I get/keep collecting. So far, so good. It is a different satisfaction and excitement for making/cutting for your own and I am quite enjoying the freedom in it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

