Make a Decision Monday #7

Happy Monday to you! I think I say that a lot, even at my ‘real job’ to people on Monday mornings. Like I said, I am a morning person. I could annoy you, but I do enjoy my quiet in the morning as well, don’t worry. 😉

Speaking of my ‘real job’… not that you may care; but a fact about me. I am an Office Manager for a Construction Company and handle all of the details within the company office. I do not work out in the field (although I always tell them I could LoL),… I also do a little bit of Marketing when duty calls. I am pretty personable and can hang with the best in the Construction world while still maintaining my femininity. I have had my ups and downs with this job; however I do love it all in the end and I love the people, including the owners. So there you have it, now you know what I am doing M-F. I would like to add though, my job is so awesome that when I have been behind or really needed to get something done… I bring it in the office and work on it during any down time I may have. They totally don’t mind! How awesome is that for a job!?! I do count myself lucky. Not to mention, the view. (There are also 2 horses, but they were off somewhere else on the land. Their beautiful.)

With that, I have quite the task list for the next two weeks… and honestly months. I am loving it though as I am getting back into the swing of things, I feel like I was starting to rust out. Ugh.

1 block (out of 7)
1 block = 100: 1.25” (sewn) squares
7 blocks = 700: 1.25” (sewn) squares
1 block measures 12.5 x 12.5
7 blocks – 12.5 x 84.5

Two weeks ago on MADM (Make a Decision Monday) I spoke about finishing my Black and Yellow Quilt as well as my Rock’n Round Robin Batik row done which I showed the fabrics, here; well I definitely worked on my Rock’n Round Robin row but have not completed it and should have it done in the next day or two. I unfortunately did not even do anything more than put it back up on my design wall for the Black and Yellow Quilt. I’m going for the scrappy look on the Round Robin, other than the center diamond which is all different colors. I am in love with the pops of color and excited to see it all together and show you!

Well, I have lots of designing and mock ups of quilts to be getting to, not to mention plenty of cutting I need to be doing. I have a swap, two sew-a-longs, 1 charm swap, 3 block swaps, 1 Michael Miller QuiltCon challenge and who knows what else I need to prep for in the next two weeks (which this does not include my mock ups I need to work on)… so I am good for the next few weeks. I am about to put my Wonder Woman cape on and get to work! I have more squares to handle for now, so I am off! What goals did you accomplish and what are your next goals for the upcoming weeks?

Sew Stitching Cute

Leave a Reply

