Got my mind on sewing and sewing on my mind

It is another fresh week, and here in Kansas City it is a bit extremely cold. Especially for this Southern California girl. Oh I miss my beach days. I spent a good part of this past weekend sewing (as normal) and got quite a bit done. I do have one new project that is top secret until early next year as well as I started on my Foothills Mystery Quilt for November’s instruction, I was playing catch up last month and I am glad I am no longer behind.

So I have a ‘regular’ job… where I am an Office Manager for a Construction Company and so I do the books and run the office for lots of men. Because it is construction, it can be really busy or really slow. When it is slow and I can’t think of anything else but sewing (sometimes coming up with yet another WIP to add to the list), this is what happens…

Does this happen to anyone else? Do you sometimes feel you have to eventually just let your creative juices out so that you don’t feel so wound up with it in your head? I find myself doing this often as I have several pieces of paper with random patterns or drawings on it. I have had this playing around in my head for awhile and mostly so since I received my Low Volume Swap Charms back (I’ll post photos tomorrow)… they are so super yummy! Not one print failed for any factor of “eh”. Pretty impressive. The fabric that I included as my charm swap was a pretty cute word search text print. Fun, right?

Not sure how a Word Search print made me think of a Crossword Puzzle. I just know that Low Volume spoke to me and immediately I thought of doing a black background; however for some reason that wasn’t singing to me and I am not the hugest fan of a black background when you would have so much of it. So once again as I always do, I am adding a twist to the Crossword Puzzle ‘pattern’ I have laid out and mixing it up with my Colors Inspiration Club colors that I get in each month! Exciting, right!?!?! I am also too excited to get going on this as it should go together really easy and super quick. I have something on my design wall now, but look out because this will be bumping it’s way in tonight! Lots of colors and lots of Low Volume Charms.

Sew Stitching Cute

2 comments on “Got my mind on sewing and sewing on my mind

Leave a Reply

