No Title

I am not quite sure I can sum up the past few weeks into a few words, or that I even want to bore or express the frustrations to everyone either. I do know that I am thankful to have my blogging capabilities back and in normal working order. Not being able to post or do anything has driven me crazy. So much so, I couldn’t think of a snazzy title for this post, hence ‘the title’. LoL

The horrible thing is that I have felt out of the loop for the past few weeks but on the same token, I can’t help but have really been slightly enjoying the peace from other responsibilities (that I put on myself) and doing what I want. The more I am away from the blog, the more I seem to sew. Good? Bad? I think I can find both.

To keep my welcoming back short, I will share what I currently have on my design wall. A little while back I joined the Tone It Down Low Volume Charm Swap hosted by Chelsea at Patch the Giraffe and Michelle at From Bolt to Beauty. I spoke about this a few weeks ago and intended to get going on it then, but that obviously didn’t end up happening. I received in return from the swap, 56 – 5” square charms. These are all such great fabrics, here are a few from randomly depleting the stacks for pictures.

I didn’t know right away what I was going to do, but I knew I was seeing something in my head; I just hadn’t been able to put it out there yet. Finally, this past Sunday (when I tend to do my most selfish sewing) I “just sewed” and just kept going with it. I did have my original drawing for when I thought this up…

…So that turned my design wall into this…

… and this is how far I got from a full day of sewing and house work.

What all did you work on this weekend? Do you take advantage of Selfish Sewing? I think I need more of it!

Sew Stitching Cute

3 comments on “No Title

Leave a Reply

