Thankful Thursday

A quilting friend Yvonne at Quilting Jet Girl has created Thankful Thursdays. It’s a time where you can reflect on what you are appreciative and thankful for, you can find out more details over on her blog. I love that it forces you to really think about what you are grateful for and most of all, thankful for. No matter the reason, big or small… they all matter.

This week, I am thankful for having the funds to support my LQS. Each time I go to the LQS and rent time on a Long Arm, I always purchase a little something. It’s my way of supporting the shop. I’m thankful that I have the allowance to do this and a husband who allows this. The past few times I went I picked up this cute little ruler fabric, bright silver thread and a long arm ruler.

I also picked up some fat quarters that she was having a sale on and I couldn’t just pass up. Aren’t they all fun!?!?! Oh ya, I also splurged and purchased a 10 1/2” square OmniGrip ruler! I love those rulers!

I did also purchase that cute little pink box you see on the right side. This is my sewing desk, which originally was a computer desk and I purchased this at Target, literally… almost 10 years ago! It’s held up pretty well. Go Target! Since I converted it to my sewing desk, I love that I am using the keyboard tray as a place to store all my immediate items I need while I am sewing and always having to switch out. As you already saw, I have now made that little pink box hold all of my sewing feet. It’s perfect as I can snap the top on quickly, put in my sewing box and I am on the go! How awesome is that!?!?! Now that I am really loving those boxes, that is what I am going to purchase more of when I go back. (sssshhh…. don’t tell) What have you purchased recently? Most importantly, what are YOU thankful for this week? I hope you share and join in on the gratefulness as I am eager to see!

I am linking up with Yvonne w/ Quilting Jet Girl for thankful Thursday’s! Be sure to link up as well!

2 comments on “Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

