Color Inspiration Club #1

February? Weren’t we just trying to stay up until midnight so that we could welcome the New Year? It hardly seems that one month has gone by us already. Whether or not it feels like it, it has. With the New Year, brought the very first bundle from the Pink Castle Fabrics Color Inspiration Club for 2015.

Lavender Hills

Top to Bottom:
Notting Hill
Purple Haze
Opera Mauve
Denim
Martini Olive
Linen White
Blue Skies
Kona Coffee
Peridot

My top 3 for January 2015 are, Peridot (green in color, my favorite, no way!), Indigo and Purple Haze. The Indigo is really to die for and I see myself purchasing additional yardage in my near future. I joined the Color Inspiration Club in September 2014 and have been so happy every month that I continue to be a part of it. The variety of color you get continues to allow my creativity to see something in a different color way or with a completely different color than I would have or originally intended to do. It has definitely forced me to see creativity in solids rather than thinking mostly print. I did take a picture of the final month December for 2014; however I forgot to get the names for each one before placing them to be filed with all of the other solids within the club. Scrumptious, right!? Another good set of colors to match the December winter theme (even though we haven’t had much of a winter here this year yet).

And here they are, all of the colors together for what I receive each month. It is missing a nice stack of them for when I pulled them to use on my (as of now) ‘No Title’ quilt, but with even those missing it has created a nice stack of solids! As I said when I first expressed my opinion(s) of the club and why I joined, I highly recommend to anyone who wants to keep a consistent changing color way of solids or just because you want them! Has anyone given this a try yet or joined any other monthly clubs? If so, please let me know what they are as I am beginning to think this may be my way of stopping to spend so much on fabric elsewhere when I can get a small slice of lots of fabrics through clubs and spend much less.

Got something to show off? I am linking up to Sunday Stash w/ Molli Sparkles, be sure to share your stuff off, too!

Leave a Reply

