What I Did This Week #14 – WIDTW

While this year has thrown me for some unexpected loops, the one thing I forgot that I love about myself is how easily I am able to adapt to life’s changes. I have never minded change in life, I have always embraced it. In fact, my family has always complimented the fact that I can move somewhere and not know anybody and be just fine. It is the truth. I love meeting people, talking to people, learning their stories, listening to their stories… I think each and every person’s life is an amazing story and I think I have learned more from others than I did in any school or College.

Here is a quick recap of What I Did This Week –

I went shopping, that’s right… I went shopping. Do you like shopping? I like shopping. ::insert cute evil eye here::: Yep, this was a successful FULL day of shopping. I went with a good friend of mine last weekend; we started out by having breakfast at her house and then we took off from there. Yes, that is a shower head you see there and yes a brush (I had to get a few things for myself, too, ya know). The only thing that was not part of the shopping for the day is that LOVELY stack of Aloha Girl from Fat Quarter Shop that I had pre-ordered and it was at my door when I got home from shopping, so it was a day full of awesome-ness! Most of all of these items will not be staying with me, they will be going to meet their new owners with some swap mates. It’s hard to give up such cuteness sometimes (or all the time).

I received a lovely gift from a quilty friend who thought of me when she saw a few items in her sewing room during a clean-up. The feeling of knowing you were thought of at a random moment can really help change a person’s thoughts, attitude and overall mentality. The consistency of this is what I think we all struggle with. I know it feels good but I am not always the best at also expressing it or reminding others; this was another reminder to DO it.

I received my #igpincushionswap all the way from Australia! This was made by @retrobettybaby and I couldn’t have been happier with this amazing ‘cup ‘o tea’ pin cushion; isn’t it the cutest?! Also, those scissors… seriously too cute! 

These were the extra goodies that came along with it… (I am already sporting those super cute gingham earrings! And those socks make me hungry every time I see them.)

I also received this bad boy girl this week! I plan on reading through it as much as I can today and write about it next week. I have already skimmed through it and really enjoy what I have seen… I love the oldies 50’s look of the entire book! I think that is what drew me in from the beginning.

So now I need to get to reading and checking out these 23 quick and clever sewing projects I’ll love!

You know What I Did This Week, I would love to hear What YOU Did This Week!

Sew Stitching Cute quilts


Sew Stitching Cute quilts

   

I am linking up and showing off at Finish It Friday w/ Crazy Mom Quilts so stop on over and show yours off, too!

3 comments on “What I Did This Week #14 – WIDTW

Leave a Reply

